Hardcore Horror Fest

The Most Brutal Independent Horror

header photo

Congratulations to our 2020 Award Nominees!! 

Check back after the festival to see the winners! 

Best Film Nominees

Kindness of Strangers

Sleep Now

Numerus Duó

Best Director Nominees

Rob Ceus - Zombies From Sector 9

Nick Fiorella - Numerus Duó

Pål Gustavsen - Sleep Now

Best Actress Nominees

Colleen Elizabeth Miller - Drifted

Ava Kostia - Kindness of Strangers

Loretta Harper - That Old Misery

Best Actor Nominees

Tom Lodewyck - Forced Entry

Adam J. Slager - The Mountain Kings

North Roberts - Drifted

Best Screenplay Nominees

Nick Fiorella - Numerus Duó

Rock Brenner - Some Kind of Humanity

Rob Ceus - Zombies From Sector 9

Best Cinematography Nominees

John Wesley Norton - Drifted

Dustin Lee - Numerus Duó

Amerigo Vitelli - The Mountain Kings

Best Editing Nominees

Nick Fiorella & Dustin Lee - Numerus Duó

Hollywood Dead

Jesse James Hennessy - Night of the Witch

Best Score Nominees

Ryan Wood - Pastiche

Hollywood Dead

Amer Shihab - Zombies From Sector 9

Best SFX Nominees

Wilhelm Müller & Stefan Schanda - Neighbor No. 9

Rob Ceus & Inge Vanleene - Zombies From Sector 9

Patrick Fortin & Camille Monette - Catcall